Friday, June 5, 2009

New Doo Doo: Frank Ramz

The homey Frank Ramz dropped through with a new heater The Traitor off his new joint "Make The Road By Walking" dropping July 3rd at his spot. The horns on this record are insane. Check below for the album cover, track list and link to The Traitor. Also, there is a pretty dope story behind this album which I will also include below. 

1. This Journey - Iba Oshun
2. Make The Road By Walking
3. Tired Of Fighting
4. Home Again!
5. Montego Sunset
6. Karina
7. The Traitor
8. The Contender
9. Birds
10. Esma(relda)
11. Going The Distance
12. Heartbeat
Simply put, I looked into the original sample from Jay-Z's "Roc Boys". Found out it was the Menahan Street Band & immediately looked into their work. Found out that the original sample was titled "Make The Road By Walking", which was also the name of the album it was on. Brought the album, loved every track on it & was instantly inspired to do something to each track. I kept all of their titles and basically kept the same album art also And there aren't any curses on this project; family friendly! :-D.
Basically, we are all trying to make the road by walking. We are taking small steps everyday towards our goals in life. Some ppl may even be walking in reverse. Wtv. But during this walk, we go thru alot of ups and downs that may get us sidetracked. At the end of the day, we must take the good with the bad and keep it moving on this road.

No comments: